Senior Year Goals

In exactly one week, I’ll be back in Ithaca, NY, getting ready to begin my fourth and final year of college.  It’s crazy how quickly time has flown by.  It seems like just yesterday I stepped on campus for the first time, all wide-eyed and full of wonder.  Now, I’m sauntering back on campus, ready to knock ’em dead and finish strong (like a BOSS).  That’s why I feel that now would be the perfect time to make a list of my personal goals for senior year:  a little reminder of the things I hope to accomplish (or at least improve at) before I leave the arrested development that is college life.  Ba-boom:

  1. Grow stronger in my faith.  (Keeping God first is something I need to work on.)
  2. Make the Dean’s List at least once.  (I’m a very consistent “B” student.  That needs to change now.)
  3. Increase my GPA by 0.2 points or more.  (This kinda goes hand-in-hand with #2.)
  4. Get some of my creative writing published.  (I hope these literary magazines are ready for me.)
  5. Write an entire script.  (A feature-length screenplay would be ideal, but a TV spec or pilot counts, too.)
  6. Eat better and exercise regularly.  (A piece of lettuce and a spinning class once a month is not good enough.)
  7. Take more risks.  (Try more things that scare me: socially, personally, and emotionally.)
  8. Cut down on my tendency to overanalyze everything.  (Self-explanatory.)
  9. Enjoy the moment.  (Live.)
  10. Be kinder and more open.  (Love.)

Here’s to hoping I succeed!

Leave a Reply

