With Your Words

(Originally posted to my Tumblr on Mar 24, 2010.)

Your words, like daggers, pierce into the very soul of me.
Cutting, killing any remnants of who I thought you would be.

Bold as you are, speaking, glaring straight into my eyes.
Doubting the fact that I can recognize your lies.

Lies. Like the stories you used to tell.
But, it was all a game because you knew me so well.

What I wanted to hear, your words would clearly say.
But no dice, this time, I refuse to play.

God forbid you took the high road. No that’s absurd.
You were meant to cause pain and hurt with your words.

Leave a Reply

