Defying Gravity

(Originally posted to my Tumblr on Feb 25, 2010.)

I decided to stop letting the world weigh me down. That’s a simple statement. Easy words to say. Not a difficult decision to make. Yet, I know that it’s a challenging and life-changing choice. I mean, everyone has days where they just don’t want to get out of bed in the morning because they feel so defeated by the pangs of this hassle known as life. But, I don’t want those feelings anymore. I want to wake up and see the beauty of life, even when life’s ugliness seems to be overshadowing it. In short, I want to be delusionally happy.

I’m going to defy the gravity of this life and prove that gravity is really a state of mind. It’s definitely going to be a struggle, but I plan on taking life day by day, hour by hour, minute by minute, and if needed, second by second.
Leave a Reply

