First!

Hello. GAHHHHH!!!! I honestly can’t even begin to contain my excitement 😀

Why am I so excited, you ask? Because, as you may or may not be able to conclude from the title, this is my very first blog post. (Ahh, I just love the smell of new blog in the morning.) To date, I’ve been using my Tumblr as my primary/write-anything-and-everything-that-pops-into-my-head-and-post-random-entertaining-pictures-videos-and-quotes blog, but I’ve come to a point where I need a more mature, organized, and professional way of expressing myself via the World Wide Web. Hence, moniquedeehall.wordpress.com was born.

Don’t get me wrong, I still love “Mona’s World” and will continue to use it as my write-anything-and-everything-that-pops-into-my-head-and-post-random-entertaining-pictures-videos-and-quotes blog. The only change is that this blog, will house a more structured blogging experience where I display my writing ability, creativity, and other talents; sort of like an online portfolio.

So, in short, this blog will not be one in which I write anything and everything that pops into my head and post random, entertaining pictures, videos, and quotes. If that is what you’re looking for, please use the link I’ve posted above to be redirected to my tumblr. If you’re looking for a professional display of my writing ability, creativity, and other talents, you’re in the right place. Understood?

-Monique

Leave a Reply

